To permanently delete a task, navigate to the task list and click the options icon to the right-hand side of the task slat and select Delete. You can also delete a task from the options icon found in the top right of the task details.
The system will ask you to confirm your selection by clicking Delete a second time. Once you select this option, you will no longer be able to restore any task data.
The ability to delete a task is based on your assigned user permissions.
If a task associated with a request is deleted, the initial request will return to a "Submitted" status. From there, Team Members can work with the requester to modify the request, delete the request, or approve it into a different type of work item.